Reaching forward

Through one of the contacts I have in the women’s meditation circles I belong to, I found a great source of positive strength. There are several women that fall into that category: Catherine Hickland, Suze Orman, Oprah, Sherri Shepherd, and the latest is Brene’ Brown. I came across her site recently, and have tapped into a well of growth and change. I find myself signing up for a writer’s workshop, reading up on women’s-only retreats, and following up with a life coach.

Tomorrow, I have to present a Life Plan to a mentor. I am frantically working on it, spanking away the gremlins of procrastination that beg me to relax, put it off. I came to the sad realization that a) I must tell E., a guy I’ve been erratically seeing, goodbye and b) that I have been doing nothing to *really* get my ass out the door and live on my own. There are other things that I need to change and cut from my life, and I will address them as well. I’m hopeful.

About downszdiva

Freelance writer, blogger, foodie. Ph ilosopher, Jersey girl (not to be confused with the 'shore'). Animal rescue, lover of strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

