May it Be

Its been several weeks now since I told A. to get lost. Since then, I have felt like a traitor for not contacting him and his friends since Egypt has fallen into chaos. So many thoughts go through my mind. Why should I care, continue to pine away when he jettisoned my heart the first time I was an inconvenience? But I do. Its who I am. And times like these, I really hate that part of myself.
Because when I’m taken for a fool, my caring side feels like a weakness.
I am spending more time inside, quieting myself, listening to the voices within. And this horrible winter is giving me cabin fever.
There is so much to recoup, especially finance-wise. But my heart is the thing that craves stability the most in the midst of my own chaos. Maybe that’s why I feel split down the middle: I am going through my own revolution.

About downszdiva

Freelance writer, blogger, foodie. Ph ilosopher, Jersey girl (not to be confused with the 'shore'). Animal rescue, lover of strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

