Better choices

Well, I did go to New York this weekend. But not for some cheap dalliance. I went to get a certain something for a certain someone at American girl. Then I stepped up the long granite stairway to St Patrick’s Cathedral and went in. I was there near the end of Mass and prayed. I lit a candle for my Dad & blessed myself, then left. It was absolutely wonderful. I felt a peace I hadn’t in a long time. Today, I joined a friend and we got involved with dog rescue. Another yes moment. I got a massage and my body felt so healed…released. I had slept like a baby.
I had a dream in which I was walking my dog around the corner and I heard a voice, yelling,” so that’s the way you treat a 27 year friendship…by not talking & just walking away?” I turned & it was B., a pal from the past but no more. “You owed my family 5 thousand and you didn’t pay it at all? No honor! ” and I left.
In reality, before I split with him, we were friends for 30 years, and he owed 2 thousand minus 150. But the point is, I stood my ground and defended my family’s honor.
I felt much more grounded.

About downszdiva

Freelance writer, blogger, foodie. Ph ilosopher, Jersey girl (not to be confused with the 'shore'). Animal rescue, lover of strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

