Sit it down

Sooo, over the past week a paramour from last year tried to worm his way back into my life. Not terribly bright, but seems life threw him a curveball after he dropped off the face of the earth after we hooked up.
Seems he was in a car accident that totaled his sporty white Acura, and he got some nasty injuries. If you detect a smiting of sarcasm here, its because I don’t trust the bastard at all. He claims his phone was left behind in the ruins of his car, he only got the sim card back recently and I was (sniff) the first person he called. Oh BULLSHIT. So, I called him out on it.
To be honest, I was in a bad place last year. A lot of pain & caught up in medicating it with skin. It wasn’t the smartest thing to get with this guy (especially after I just met him) at his house. He was rough with me, but passionate, not cruel. Still, I felt used.
He’s a sleazebag, and I went out to coffee with him to let him know just that. And hear from him what he thought. No surprises when he leaned in for a kiss…it was all about him. I dumped him and let go. He wanted another chance, and seemed genuinely penitent.
I have no interest in taking another walk down that road. Still, interesting how he camr around. Not the first to come back for another taste…but unworthy just the same. No regrets.

About downszdiva

Freelance writer, blogger, foodie. Ph ilosopher, Jersey girl (not to be confused with the 'shore'). Animal rescue, lover of strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

