That’s great

Yesterday afternoon, I received a call from my mom that we had been snitched to the town about an issue in our backyard. Mosquito/pool. She was sullen, on the verge of hysteria, and on a filibuster while I was taking other calls. The anger mounts as years of inactivity come to bear. I’m embarrassed, ashamed, and frustrated, enraged.
Why does it take an action like this to make someone act? The last embarassment was during my divorce, when my ex called the building inspectors on us, and the few issues that were found were dealt with.
I watch hoarders and wonder why I want to cry. Tonight, I’m bagging up an extreme collection of my Dad’s and selling it in PA this weekend. There’s so many things going on. My sister, her health.

About downszdiva

Freelance writer, blogger, foodie. Ph ilosopher, Jersey girl (not to be confused with the 'shore'). Animal rescue, lover of strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

