Cat’s out of the bag

Quietly, she scribbled on the back of her card. As she exited her car, a crisp breeze billowed her hair out to the side. The first few stirrings of Fall were in the air…it was a perfect time to take a chance. Furtively, she placed the card inside the tip envelope. Her heartbeat began to flutter.

Yes, this actually happened tonight. I have to try, and keep trying…because if I don’t, then I really will be dying, a bit at a time. And I love myself too much to let that happen. If he doesn’t take the bait, then I’ll have my narcissistic cry and get over it.
I just miss romance, holding hands, going to movies.

About downszdiva

Freelance writer, blogger, foodie. Ph ilosopher, Jersey girl (not to be confused with the 'shore'). Pet sitter, lover of strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment