Wise Woman Speaks

Well, to sum up the last blog, he never called. I retreated, and have gone to 2 other mt’s, both women. There, I felt a comfort. I don’t have to be afraid with these women. I dont have to be anyone else but myself.
For a long time now, I’ve been going through my life holding my hand out, waiting for someone to give me what I need, love & security. It’s the little girl, the princess who believes that she will be taken care of, that she doesn’t have to fend for her future. That’s a lie.
My husband failed me, as have countless boyfriends, girlfriends, co-workers…human beings. But have they? Or have I failed myself?
We attract what we believe. What a sorry vision of myself I’ve held onto.

I can see it manifesting in many facets of my life, home, my cluttered living space, my lack of organization, my mind is only unleashing in my waking world what’s going in inside. And I’m going to change that.

About downszdiva

Freelance writer, blogger, foodie. Ph ilosopher, Jersey girl (not to be confused with the 'shore'). Animal rescue, lover of strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

