Disgusted

Got on the scale last night. 210. I just knew, that my efforts of late weren’t doing much. And I wasn’t putting much of myself into it, either.
Truth is, I’ve been under a lot of stress. And I haven’t quite known how to manage it all. Also, I’m dealing with an injury that makes exercise difficult, sporadic at best.
But I’m determined to overcome this. I’ve done it before. And this time I’m going to go all the way, not just 10%. I have many reasons to be healthy. My Dad, my Mom. I need to have more energy and want to see better numbers when I go to the doctor.

About downszdiva

Freelance writer, blogger, foodie. Ph ilosopher, Jersey girl (not to be confused with the 'shore'). Animal rescue, lover of strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Body Issues and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

