Had enough?

I didn’t post for months mostly because I was experiencing a crisis. Before this accident happened, I was preoccupied with things, orthorexia being among them and was having a hard time recovering from the setback of not being able to workout, and the loss if the community I belonged to with my Zumba class.
My instructor worried for me, and in fairness I did too. I entered a period of limbo, of fear and limits. It took me awhile to find my way. My first Zumba class back I was half-dizzy with worry and didn’t bring it even though I could.

So far, I haven’t been back. I did, however, watch a few documentaries this past week that changed my thinking: May I Be Frank, Dirt: The Movie, and Hungry for Change. As a result of this, I began to realize how I was sabotaging myself of late (self-loathing) and began a foray into whole food eating (more raw) and adding chia seeds.
I feel overall more centered and confident. And I realize what I want for my health. It’s more than just pounds, it’s achievement.

About downszdiva

Freelance writer, blogger, foodie. Ph ilosopher, Jersey girl (not to be confused with the 'shore'). Pet sitter, lover of strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Body Issues, Fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Had enough?

  1. Keep that positive attitude. Everyone experiences set backs on this road of life. We need to just get back up and keep fighting back. Best of luck with everything 🙂

Leave a comment